MRIcro MRIreg registers a MRI scan with scalp locations

http://www.sph.sc.edu/comd/rorden/mrireg.html

It is often useful to coregister a MRI scan with the subject’s real head geometry – for example, with Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation, it is useful to have a precise idea of which region of the brain is being stimulated. MRIreg is a free tool that allows you to identify which region of the scalp is near a particular brain region. To use MRIreg you will need:

  1. MRIreg for Windows [free, shift+click here to download version 0.995].
  2. MRIcro for Windows [free from the MRIcro home page].
  3. A MRI scan for the person you want to register.
  4. An Ascension Flock-Of-Birds/MiniBird or Polhemus Fastrak magnetic position tracker.

It is easiest to get good results from coregistration by using MRI scans where you have marked easy-to find landmarks on the individuals face or scalp (e.g. place liquid-vitamin gel-capsules on their facial beauty marks during scanning). You will need to find at least 5 anatomic landmarks.

18 Responses to “MRIcro MRIreg registers a MRI scan with scalp locations”


  1. 1 arrangeurs 20 juillet 2008 à 9:42

    waou ton blog est braiment génial et plein ‘esprit

  2. 2 Ismael 1 octobre 2013 à 3:17

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your blog. You have some really great articles and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an e-mail if interested. Regards!

  3. 3 Charmain 1 octobre 2013 à 5:15

    Hello there, I discovered your blog by way of Google at the same time as looking for a related matter, your site got here up, it seems good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, simply become aware of your weblog via Google, and located that it is truly informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful when you continue this in future. Lots of folks will likely be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  4. 4 Mario 3 octobre 2013 à 11:05

    You really make it seem so easy along with your presentation but I to find this topic to be actually one thing which I think I would never understand. It sort of feels too complex and very broad for me. I am having a look ahead for your subsequent submit, I will attempt to get the cling of it!

  5. 5 Kaley 5 décembre 2013 à 1:51

    Can I just say what a relief to discover an individual who genuinely understands what they are discussing on the web. You certainly understand how to bring a problem to light and make it important. More and more people ought to look at this and understand this side of the story. It’s surprising you’re not more popular since you surely have the gift.

  6. 6 Williams 8 décembre 2013 à 6:58

    Hello there, I discovered your blog via Google at the same time as looking for a comparable topic, your website got here up, it appears great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and located that it’s really informative. I’m gonna be careful for brussels. I will be grateful in the event you proceed this in future. Many other people will probably be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  7. 7 Tod 13 décembre 2013 à 2:22

    Wow! Finally I got a web site from where I know how to truly obtain valuable information regarding my study and knowledge.

  8. 8 Edward 21 décembre 2013 à 11:20

    Hello, i feel that i saw you visited my website thus i got here to return the desire?.I am trying to to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its good enough to make use of some of your concepts!!

  9. 9 Solomon 3 janvier 2014 à 9:37

    First off I would like to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head before writing. I have had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out there. I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips? Many thanks!

  10. 10 Nydia 13 janvier 2014 à 12:29

    If some one desires expert view about blogging and site-building then i advise him/her to pay a quick visit this weblog, Keep up the good job.

  11. 11 Trudy 14 janvier 2014 à 1:40

    Do you have a spam issue on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; many of us have developed some nice practices and we are looking to exchange methods with other folks, why not shoot me an email if interested.

  12. 12 Jeannette 16 janvier 2014 à 8:19

    you’re in point of fact a just right webmaster. The website loading pace is amazing. It sort of feels that you are doing any unique trick. Also, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a magnificent task in this matter!

  13. 13 Marshall 26 janvier 2014 à 8:15

    Hi there! I simply would like to give you a huge thumbs up for your excellent info you have got here on this post. I’ll be returning to your web site for more soon.

  14. 14 Shasta 26 janvier 2014 à 11:58

    I will immediately snatch your rss as I can not find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please permit me recognize so that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  15. 15 Quinton 27 janvier 2014 à 4:06

    It’s hard to find well-informed people in this particular topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  16. 16 Deneen 5 février 2014 à 1:31

    I used to be recommended this web site by my cousin. I’m no longer certain whether or not this submit is written by him as no one else realize such targeted about my problem. You are incredible! Thanks!

  17. 17 Thurman 18 février 2014 à 3:42

    Very good article. I definitely appreciate this site. Keep it up!

  18. 18 Jared 14 mars 2014 à 12:33

    I’m really inspired along with your writing talents and also with the layout to your blog. Is this a paid subject matter or did you modify it your self? Either way keep up the excellent high quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one these days..


Laisser un commentaire

I MOVED THIS BLOG FROM WORDPRESS TO BLOGGER. Ce blog est à
ex-ample.blogspot.com

Blog Stats

  • 206,687 hits

localization

Flickr Photos

Iceland

Plus de photos
juin 2008
L M M J V S D
« Mai   Juil »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

